

# West Africa nominees announced for AABLA

The regional West African finalists for this year's CNBC Africa All Africa Business Leader Awards (AABLA) have been announced.



The awards acknowledge the true game-changers in the field of business on the African Continent and countries chosen for this year's regional ceremonies including Nigeria (West Africa), Rwanda (East Africa) and South Africa.

The finalist's for each category in West Africa are:

## **Business Leader of the Year**

- Jean-Louis Ekra president and chairman, African Export-Import Bank
- Segun Agbaje managing director, Guaranty Trust Bank PLC
- Andrew Alli president and CEO, Africa Finance Corporation

#### **Business Woman of the Year 2013**

- · Arunma Oteh director-general of the Securities and Exchange Commission, Nigeria
- Biola Adekanbi-Alabi managing director, M-Net Africa
- Sola David-Borha chief executive: Stanbic IBTC Holdings PLC

## **Entrepreneur of the Year 2013**

- Fabrice Sawegnon CEO, Voodoo Group
- Tayo Oviosu founder & CEO, Paga
- Sim Shagaya founder & CEO, Konga.com

### Young Business Leader of the Year 2013

- Obinna Ralph Ekezie founder and managing director, Wakanow.com Limited
- Jason Njoku CEO and co-founder, iROKO Partners

"Johnnie Walker Blue Label presenting the All Africa Business Leader Awards is a great opportunity to recognise leaders from throughout the continent. This gives the finalists an opportunity to be showcased on a platform like CNBC Africa and also be recognised globally," says Yunus Suleman, chairman of KPMG and of the AABLA Judging panel.

For more, go to www.aabla2013.com.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com