

## Verstappen Mexican GP winner, Hamilton 2017 Championship winner

NEWSWATCH: Max Verstappen (Red Bull Racing TAG Heuer) was crowned the winner of the Mexican Grand Prix which took place on Sunday, 29 October 2017 while Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) took home the title of overall 2017 Championship winner.

This was Verstappen's second win of the season, ahead of Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) and Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) who came in second and third respectively.

```
#F1 | #MaxVerstappen #RedBullRacing #Win #MexicanGP | #Autoweek https://t.co/VJUZuP7a1F via
@AutoweekRacing pic.twitter.com/s5v6Vf2yG2— SteveFenn (@fstcvc19) October 31, 2017
```

Hamilton came ninth after he and Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) made contact in the opening laps and were forced to early pitstops. This, fortunately, didn't keep Hamilton from claiming his fourth F1 world championship victory.

```
What an amazing season to be part of! <u>@MercedesAMGF1</u> + <u>@TIBCO</u> = a winning combination! Congrats to all! 
<u>@LewisHamilton</u> #4TheTeam #MexicanGP pic.twitter.com/LA0ShvmgAV— Howie Rothstein (@rothsteh) <u>October 31.</u>
```

## For more:

- Hamilton wins fourth world title after dramatic Mexican Grand Prix
- Hamilton champion after clash with Vettel as Verstappen wins in Mexico
- GP: Max Verstappen takes win as Lewis Hamilton claims title

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com